Government launches “Rashtriya Puruskar Portal”


Several civilian awards have been instituted by various Ministries/Departments/Agencies of the Government of India to recognize people who have excelled and made exceptional contribution in their fields.

For inviting nominations for various awards, a common Rashtriya Puruskar Portal ( ) has been developed by the Government so as to bring together all the Awards of the various Ministries, departments and agencies of the Government of India under one digital platform to ensure transparency and public partnership (Jan Bhagidari). 

This Portal aims to facilitate citizens to nominate individuals, organizations for various Awards instituted by the Government of India. 

Officials through the portal mentioned, “With this portal, for the first time in the history of India, information regarding all national awards would be available to the public on a single digital platform including their eligibility criteria, selection procedure, and details of past awardees. Also, people will be able to make nominations for various awards on a single platform, which is simple and user-friendly.”  

Currently, nominations/recommendations for the following Awards are open: 

  • Padma Awards- Nomination open till 15/09/2022 
  • Sardar Patel National Unity Award- Nomination open till 31/07/2022
  • Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award- Nomination open till 16/06/2022 
  • Jeevan Raksha Padak series of Awards- Nomination open till 30/09/2022
  • Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Telecom Skill Excellence Award- Nomination open till 16/06/2022. 

For further details and making nominations, one visit Rashtriya Puruskar Portal 

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here