Maharashtra: Congress, BJP, Shiv Sena Field Candidates For Legislative Council Elections – List Here


According to the latest reports, polls for the 10 Maharashtra Legislative Council (MLC) seats are slated to be conducted on June 20. This will transpire ten days after the highly anticipated Rajya Sabha elections for six seats which are due on Friday, June 10. 

For the MLC elections, Maharashtra Minister and son of Shiv Sena Chief, Aaditya Thackeray was quoted in accounts elaborating that the party has fielded Sachin Ahir and Amasha Padvi’s names for the legislative council. 

On the other hand, on Wednesday, June 8, Maharashtra BJP President Chandrakant Patil while interacting with the media declared that four BJP candidates include Pravin Darekar, Prasad Lad, Ram Shinde, Shrikant Bhartiya have filed their nominations for the biennial polls to the Legislative Council of the state. Likewise, Uma Girish Khapre will file her nomination on Thursday, June 9.

At the same time, Congress proclaimed Chandrakant Handure and Bhai Jagtap as candidates for the biennial elections to the MLC.

The ruling Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government which includes Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) along with Congress and Shiv Sena are also anticipated to proclaim their candidates for the MLC elections soon. 

For those unversed, the Legislative Council of Maharashtra is to be elected by the MLAs.

Also Read: Maharashtra: Sambhaji Raje Withdraws Nomination For Rajya Sabha Elections

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here