Republic Day 2022: 51 Maharashtra Cops Awarded Service Medals


On Tuesday, January 25, the Centre announced service medals for 51 personnel from the Maharashtra police on the eve of Republic Day, an official said, reported the news agency PTI. The official was quoted by the account elaborating on how the Union Home Ministry has released a list of names of the police officials. 

According to the report, the President’s Medal for Gallantry is being awarded to assistant police sub-inspector Gopal Maniram Usendi, sub-inspector Bharat Chintaman Nagare, constables Mahendra Ganu Kuleti, Sanjay Ganpati Bakamwar, Divakar Kesari Narote, Nileshwar Devaji Pada and Santosh Vijay Potavi, who had partaken in the anti-Naxal operations in Maharashtra’s Gadchiroli district.

In accordance with the list, Additional Director General of Police Vinay Kargaonkar who is posted at the Protection of Civil Rights department is awarded the medal for his distinguished service as well. 

On the other hand, SRPF Commandant Pralhad Khade, inspector Chandrakant Gundage and sub-inspector Anwar Baig Mizra are also being awarded for distinguished service. 

Moreover, among 40 other officials are also being bestowed with the award for their meritorious service, these include Special Inspector General of Police Rajesh Pradhan, ACP Chandrakant Jadhav of Mira Bhayandar police, DySP Sitaram Jadhav of the wireless department, Pune, DySp Bharat Humbe, posted at ACB, Parbhani, inspector Bharat Lawande of Latur police, inspector Ajaykumar Landge of Navi Mumbai police and Jitendra Misal of Mumbai police.

Also Read: Republic Day 2022: Let Us Plant Hope For A Greener Tomorrow For Future Generations

Source link